Roast beef leftovers part 2

In my last post I talked about having a roast for sunday dinner and making most out of the left overs. So far I’ve shown you Hot Roast Beef Sandwiches and Beef fajitas. For this post I would like to show you my rushed left over supper: BBQ Beef Pockets. I was short on time this evening and instead of ordering out I decided to experiment with beef pockets. I’ve searched the internet and found a few good ideas and came up with my own. The reason I wanted to use Pillsbury Crescent Dough is because I got it on sale at a new store opening in my area the other day for under $1! Normally I wouldn’t buy them but what a deal! Plus I’ll admit I am not so great with anything “dough” related!

Here is the recipe with some pictures to show you the process. It’s so easy because you already have the beef cooked that it only takes minutes to assemble! That means more time to watch the real housewives of anything! hello!

BBQ Beef Pockets

Ingredients

Roast beef, diced, about 1 and a half cups

Pillsbury Crescents, 1 tube

Shredded mozzarella Cheese, about 1 cup

Shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese, about 1 cup

Any BBQ sauce, about 1/3 cup, plus more for drizzling

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

In a large bowl add all the ingredients and stir to combine well.

Unroll the Pillsbury crescents and divide into 4 triangles. Honestly I thought after I assembled them all that I could have made at least 8 with smaller size fillings. Up to you!

Scoop as much or as little filling as you would like in the centre of each triangle. If using just four triangles, I added about 1/2 cup of filling, maybe a little more.

Then squirt some bbq sauce on the top of the filling. Then proceed to fold and assemble the pocket. You can do it any way you choose. I just made sure all the points added up then proceeded to cover and pinch the ends.

When they are all assembled place onto an ungreased baking sheet and bake in the preheated oven for about 15-20 minutes or until a nice golden color appears.

Take out of the oven and chow down! Be careful its hot!! =)

IMG_1400IMG_1401  IMG_1402 IMG_1403 IMG_1404 IMG_1405

Ooey Gooey Cheesy beefy bbqy ness! haha!

Leave a Reply

