Roast Beef Left overs Part 3…

 

Hey guys!

So I was thinking today about some of the other ways to use up your left over roast beef. I thought I’d share with you some ideas and if you have any comments, questions or suggestions of your own I would love to hear them:)

 

Here is what I have shown you so far:

1. Hot Roast Beef Sandwiches

2. BBQ Beef Pockets

3. Beef fajitas

And here is some new suggestions aswell:

4. Beef dip

For the beef dip I usually get some au jus mix and make it on the stove following the directions on the pack. I then slice the beef up thin and stick it in the sauce on the stove to heat it up and flavor it.

Next I get a good bun, any bun will do, I usually go for a Panini bun or french baguette (perfect for dipping)

I split the bun open and spread some home-made garlic butter or store-bought is fine too. I then lightly toast it in the oven for a few minutes. Then I take it out of the oven add the beef from the pot and whatever toppings I have. Usually I’ll do raw onions, or caramalized, and some jack or cheddar cheese. Top it up and slide it back into the oven under the broiler for a minute just to melt the cheese. Take it out and pour some dip into a small bowl and Bam! you have a tasty sandwich.

5. Beef Stroganoff

Let me know if you guys are interested in my own recipe for this:)

6. Beef Pot Pie

I have a great recipe for a fast and easy pie. But again I am not experienced with dough so forgive me! I usually top my pot pies with something Pillsbury and make it in individual ramekins. It works for us!

7. Beef and Bean Burritos

So simple to pull together and they freeze so well! I’ll post this recipe and the freezing instructions soon!

8. Beef stir fry

Again,  fast and simple, just the way we like it=) if you need some ideas for a quick tasty stir fry let me know!

9. Stuffed Baked Potatoes

For this I usually bake my potatoes without tinfoil until they are soft. I then scoop out the middle and mix with sour cream, salt and pepper, sharp cheddar, green onions and the chopped beef! Then mix the filling well and fill the potato shells and stick back in the oven at 375 degrees for about 25 minutes. DELICIOUS! You can even add some bacon if  your heart desires. Who doesn’t love bacon?

10. Beef wraps

Any type of wrap really works with this. If I have left over beef I get my whole wheat tortilla and fill it with lettuce, tomato, cucumber, red onions and some ranch or italian dressing. Yum! Even adding some feta or cheddar works wonders!

11. Beef and Brocoli

One of my favorites from a chinese restaurant. Low and slow with the beef in a nice sauce. I’ll post some links for this soon my dears.

12. Beef Fried Rice

Basically you replace the pork with beef and do all the regular steps and you have a one pot meal.

13. Beef soup

For this you could go any way. Asian, Italian, mediterranean! It’s so versatile you could add whatever is in your fridge and have a meal on the table in 30 minutes.

 

So there you have it guys. Remember this is just a few suggestions off the top of my head. In my future posts I will go into more detail. Let me know if you guys want a good recipe for any of these and I’ll get right on it.

I hope that you found these posts on roast beef left overs helpful! I always get stuck with left overs sometimes and hate to see them wasted when there are so many different things you can do to reinvent left overs!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

